Your Colorado Company Formed By:
Colorado Business Overview
Our standard filing for Colorado LLCs and Colorado corporations are typically approved within 1 business day, without any additional expediting fees. Like you, we understand that the quicker your entity is set-up in Colorado, the sooner you can start doing business. After placing your order, a trained reviewer will prepare and submit your Articles to the Colorado Secretary of State for approval.
Doing Business in Colorado
All Colorado Corporations and LLCs Must File:
- Articles of Incorporation
Form a Colorado corporation or LLCs by filing the Articles of Incorporation or Articles of Organization with the WY Secretary of State. It costs $50 to form a Colorado corporation or Colorado LLC (although the state has temporarily lowered the LLC filing fee to just $1!). All Colorado filings must be completed online.
- Beneficial Ownership Information Report
Nearly all businesses formed by filing with the state of Colorado must file a federal Beneficial Ownership Information (BOI) Report with the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) following business formation. You can file online through FinCEN at no cost. Or, take advantage of our professional BOI report filing service for just $9.
- Periodic Report
By Colorado law, Corporations and LLCs must file an Annual Report each year with the Colorado Secretary of State. This Annual Report is due during the 3 month period which begins on the first day of the month that you initially filed. So basically, if you formed your business on January 10, your first periodic report is due between January 1 and March 31 the next year. Colorado corporations and LLCs pay $10 to file the annual report. The Colorado Annual Report must be filed online.
Colorado Secretary of State
Colorado State Business Division
1700 Broadway 2nd & 3rd Floors
Denver, CO 80290
Colorado Business Taxes
Individual Income Tax
Colorado’s individual income tax rate is 4.63%.
Corporate Income Tax
Colorado’s corporate income tax rate is 4.63%.
Colorado Business License
Colorado does not require a state business license. You do need to apply for the proper professional licenses and city/county licenses.